Events

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - Battlesnake Tutorial || 7:00 - 9:00 pm at Input Cowork

Learn the basics of Battlesnake and ask our experts any questions you have!

Saturday, May 4, 2019 - Nanaimo Battlesnake Tournament || 10:00 am - 8:00 pm at Input Cowork

10:00 am - 6:00 pm: work on your snake, get help from one of our mentors
6:00 pm - 8:00pm: Battlesnake tournament



Past Events

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - Beginner Meetup || 6:30 pm at the Sendwithus Office

Battlesnake meetup with Ladies Learning Code Victoria

Wednesday, Jan 23, 2019 - Streaming Tutorial || 7:00 pm 

Intro to Battlesnake with Jem Bezooyen. We’ll talk about the basics of how to get started building your first snake AI. Join us remotely! 

Thursday, January 31, 2019 - Expert Meetup || 5:00 pm at the Sendwithus Office

Beverages and snacks provided. Come hear tips from the Battlesnake 2018 winner, Graeme Hill and chat with other competitors.

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - Beginner Tutorial || 6:30 pm at the Sendwithus Office

Battlesnake meetup with Ladies Learning Code Victoria

Wednesday, Feb 6, 2019 - Streaming Tutorial || 7:00 pm

Expanding on the first session, we’ll talk about the api and address some common questions. Join us remotely!

Monday, February 11, 2019 - Beginner Tutorial || 5:00 pm at UVic

Beginner tutorial at the University of Victoria.
CANCELLED DUE TO EXTREME WEATHER

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - Beginner Meetup || 6:30 pm at the Sendwithus Office

Battlesnake meetup to work on your snake with Ladies Learning Code Victoria
*Registration Required*

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - Expert Meetup || 5:30 pm at the Workday Office

Beverages and snacks provided. Come hear tips from a past Battlesnake winner and chat with other competitors.
*Registration Required*

Monday, February 25, 2019 - Beginner Tutorial || 5:00 pm at UVic

Beginner tutorial at the University of Victoria.
*Registration Required*

Wednesday, Feb 27, 2019 - Streaming Tutorial || 7:00 pm

Live coding and online Q&A Session with Jem Bezooyen. Join us remotely!